Friendship.

Standard

We all have friends, some only have a few, and some have a lot. The thing is, do we know which ones actually are our friends, and which ones we want them to be? I do. I learned it during a hard experience which I can finally shake myself free of.  If you read my other blogs, more recently, the newest one about my scare, then you understand how terrified that could be. I was afraid to wake up and start my day because I was scared if that test said positive, then I would have lost everyone who I loved dear.
The people, who I thought would stick by my side, did. The others, that I wasn’t sure about, I didn’t tell one on one, but my experience was right there, out in the open.

To me friendship isn’t just about who is bored and who wants to hang out. Friendship is deep down inside. One of my friends, we’ve not ever talked until about the past week or two.  I told her, and I honestly thought when she didn’t reply that I had scared her away. She proved me wrong. The three people in my life who I call my best friends, Whitney Hedden, Riley Luaces, and Noelle Chancy (even though she found out later) freaked out. They weren’t freaking out because of me, they were freaking out because they wanted to hurt the guy who caused the scare. One even almost had an anxiety attack and told me straight to I would promise to stay as far away from the guy as possible.

You identify friends by those who stick to you during the hardest and worst times in your life. They never sway, you may have some incredibly painful fights, but you can run back to them the very next day in tears and they instantly turn into a big brother and a body guard. You can hit it off from the very beginning and lose contact for a year and see each other again and talk every day like not even a second has passed you by. You can even betray someone’s trust and hurt them so much that you don’t talk and forgive so easily and the first day you hang out again, call them your best friend still. I admit, to these three, we have all been through some ridiculous hard times together. There have been times when I didn’t know who else I could run to and you guys surrounded me with nothing but love and support no matter what.  The best part about these best friends, I met all of them in High School. It’s not been a long friendship by far, but it’ll be an endless one.

There are other friends who didn’t leave my side too of course, and I will forever be grateful to them all. I never knew how many people would be there for me if I needed them; family as well.  I know who my loyalty lies to and I know who I would step in front of a bullet for. If you’ve touched my heart, know that I will be there for you as well as I can.

Find out who your friends are. Hold on to them all with two hands. Don’t have enough hands? Tie them to each other and hold onto that rope with every ounce of strength you have. Don’t let them walk too far out of your life so that you lose sight of all that they have done for you.

friendship is love but not in love
friendship is a secret never to be told
friendship is a shoulder to cry on
friendship is not having to say sorry but do
friendship is not judging no matter what
friendship is someone to run too when things are tough
friendship is a hand to hold when things are so rough
friendship is someone to laugh with not at you
freindship is just knowing they are there
my freind is all of these hope you have one just like her…

One response »

  1. Pingback: Jay Carlo's Blood & Pen

Leave a comment